Suburban Home Records 16th Anniversary (Best Of) Live At 3 Kings STREAM/FREE DOWNLOAD

Suburban Home Records 16th Anniversary (Best Of) Live At 3 Kings STREAM/FREE DOWNLOAD

Suburban Home Records 16th Anniversary (Best Of) Live At 3 Kings FREE DOWNLOAD by Suburban Home Records

The Best of the Suburban Home 16th Anniversary shows. September 9th and 10th 2011 (Download at That’s The Thing About That)

I feel very lucky to live in Denver for so many reasons. One of those reasons is because there are 2 incredible individuals named James Freeman and Dan Utter who work tirelessly to document so many of the shows that come through Colorado. For the past few years, James and Dan have recorded and mastered the Suburban Home Anniversary. Last year, we gave away the Best of 15th Anniversary Live at 3 Kings and guess what? James and Dan did it again this year. I am proud to present to you, Suburban Home Records 16th Anniversary (Best Of) Live at 3 Kings. Not only are there 28 tracks from nearly everyone who played over the Anniversary weekend, but there are tons of special tracks. There are covers of the Lemonheads, Rancid, Tom Petty, Gillian Welch, Creedence Clearwater Revival, and Bob Seger. There are new songs, old songs, tracks by Suburban Home’s newest bands, and more.

The Best Of Live Mix Tape is available as a stream through Suburban Home’s Soundcloud player (please listen and share). And James has this really incredible blog where he posts a number of his live recordings. Please visit the site to download the mix.

A huge thanks to James and Dan. If you know either of these two gentlemen, please buy them a round next time you see them at a show. If you see them at a coffee shop, maybe pick them up an iced Americano. They deserve this and so much more.

Here are all the credits and track listing

The Best of the Suburban Home Sweet 16th Anniversary Weekend

3 Kings Tavern
Denver Colorado
September 9th and 10th 2011

Recorded by James Freeman
Mastered by Dan Utter
Source 1: MBHO KA-200N > JK Labs DVC-V12 > M10
Source 2: SBD > M10
Transfer: M10 > USB

01 Two Cow Garage – No Shame
02 Lenny And The Piss Poor Boys – Lonely Days and Whiskey Nights
03 Have Gun Will Travel – Kerosene & Candlelight
04 Tin Horn Prayer – Alls Well That Ends
05 Joey Briggs – My Own Enemy
06 Michael Dean Damron – Angels Fly Up *
07 The Evening Rig – The Steve McQueens
08 Micah Schnabel – Blame It On Geography
09 Arliss Nancy – Abacus
10 Lizzie Huffman – A Night In The Country
11 Lenny And The Piss Poor Boys – Can’t Take It Anymore
12 Alone At 3am – Sleep When I’m Dead
13 Two Cow Garage – Your Humble Narrator
14 Shane Sweeney – Promise Land Blues
15 Tin Horn Prayer – Crow Bait
16 Arliss Nancy – Stella Lovely
17 The Evening Rig – Goddamn, I Could Use a Drink
18 Alone At 3am – Mexico
19 Joey Briggs – All For Me Grog
20 Micah Schnabel – Throwing Rocks At The Sun
21 Two Cow Garage – It’s a Shame About Ray (Lemonheads)
22 Have Gun Will Travel – You Wreck Me (Tom Petty)
23 Lizzie Huffman – Miss Ohio (Gillian Welch)$
24 Shane Sweeney – The Ballad Of Jamie Bee (John Gorka)
25 Two Cow Garage – Bit Part (Lemonheads)
26 Michael Dean Damron – Long As I Can See The Light (Creedence Clearwater Revival)
27 Two Cow Garage – Ruby Soho (Rancid)
28 Two Cow Garage – Ramblin’ Gamblin’ Man (Bob Seger) %

* With Micah Schnabel on bass and Dave Murphy on drums
% With Michael Dean Damron
$ With Micah Schnabel